Mix&MatchMeme

Mixed Up But Unmatched

Personality ~ Defunct and Debunked

defunct-god
I looked for you everywhere
But you never did arrive
I thought maybe you were dead
But you never were alive

I thought you really might exist
An old book calls you god
But you’re only an imagined myth
And should really be outlawed

Here endeth the Personality Card series.  I am sure everyone is thinking, “Thank god!”

You’ve got to pray a little each day a little
No matter what you say a little
That’s the story of that’s the glory of god

You’ve got to sin a little to win a little
Even lie to your kin a little
There’s no worry ’cause that’s the glory of god

As long as you obey the three of them
Father son and holy ghost
And follow the ten commandments
Or to Hell you’ll go and roast

You got to bow a little kowtow a little
Yes and take the bread and wine chow a little
That’s the story of that’s the glory of god

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Personality ~ Defunct and Debunked

  1. I for one am glad this series is over. :)

  2. What a brilliant way to conclude!

  3. I was hoping this could go on much longer. I didn’t see my friend JZ featured in the personality types or he doesn’t have one :-P
    A nice ending

  4. This has been a lotta fun. Thanks! :-)

  5. I’ve enjoyed this – thanks! :-D

  6. I am not sure you need to do a little this/that to win a little though :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers

