Mix&MatchMeme

Mixed Up But Unmatched

Meme Goes Dancing

j0076643
Sidney Fong asked Meme for a dance
He didn’t think she could
He asked her again
He didn’t think she would

Meme loves to dance
She’s always in the mood
She can really wiggle
If she’s a bit stewed

I could have danced all night
I could have danced all night
And still have begged for more
I could have spread my wings
And done a thousand things I’ve never done before
I’ll never know what made it so exciting
Why all at once my heart took flight
I only know when he
Began to dance with me
I could have danced and danced all night

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Meme Goes Dancing

  1. You write a song within a hour for me?
    You are so incredible!
    Gosh! I have to bow you! You are great, my fair lady!

  2. 1EarthUnited on said:

    What a lovely song. Happy New Year!

  3. I could have danced….is the perfect song for New Years! I am sitting in Starbucks and everyone is looking at me because I started to sing with you….and I will continue singing along as we enter 2013!! That is one resolution that I know I will keep!

  4. AnElephantCant dance with Meme
    The reason he is sure she knows
    He could easily jolt her
    Like cool John Travolta
    But sadly he would not be light on her toes

  5. I love that song… and that film! Happy 2013 Meme… looking forward to a whole year of you blogs! :-)

  6. You are the Dancing Queen…. ( there is a song in there…)
    Ah yes! There is never enough dancing, stewed or not.
    I’m not talking waltz or foxtrot,
    Although that is cool too,
    I’m thinking of the soft shoe
    number and wiggle and twirling
    and singing, alone or with a King
    ’cause it feels so gooood.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 468 other followers

